Poetry

Two Years

When did you become a stranger?
When did I lose it all?
When did you lose my name and
who is there to catch you fall?

I wake in an endless tiring dream,
my throat scarred from all the silent screams.
There used to be a time, when she may have seen,
a little bit of worth to me.

She now I dream, is running free.
She’s not like me, I wished it be.
Who else like me, is trapped in life,
months have passed, I hang on tight.

I hold on weak, with all my will.
My soul it drips, to holds her still.
I’ve drowned in living, my faith it kneels,
I dream too big, can’t be fulfilled.

Sometimes I think, my love has passed,
I love someone who’s home in past.
The one that’s here, she scares me bad,
yet, I’d die ten times to hold her hands.

But I no longer know her, nor does she know me,
why do I still desire her, or feel this lonely?
Am I never to heal, or will I grow too slowly,
I am there for her, alone, I’m falling.

I was not deserving, but suffered to be so,
of the girl that once was, but is no more.
It’s agonizing, deeply to my core,
that I will never have the chance to hold her soul.

She never got to know me.

She is another scar on top my years,
another rose, my pile of fears.
She is immortal, she lives inside my tears,
that drip like ink on pages daily,
splashing loudly so she hears.

It’s been two years.

Standard

Leave a comment